Capsule makes it easy to create stylized video content with the people who matter most to you, whether that’s employees, customers, students, fans, friends, or however you define community. Just create an account, set up your Capsule, and invite as many people as you want to record videos!
How long will it take to create a Capsule?
You can start collecting videos in less than five minutes with our self-service plans. For added customization and integration, Pro and Enterprise Capsule creation timelines will vary based on your needs.
How do I share a Capsule with my community?
Every Capsule you create will have a unique link ready to share. Blast that link out on social media, post it on your website, share it in your newsletter, and broadcast it to your entire company!
Does my community need to download an app to create videos?
Nope! People can create videos from anywhere without a special app. All they need is internet access and a device that can record videos like a smartphone, tablet, or computer.
What payment methods do you accept?
We accept online credit card payments from Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express. All payments are securely processed through Stripe. Enterprise customers can also pay by invoice, wire, or ACH transfer. All prices are in USD.
When will I be charged?
Monthly plans are billed month-to-month from your sign-up date. For example, if you sign up on February 2nd, all future charges will be billed on the 2nd of every month. Annual plans are billed up front for the year.
What happens if I have more videos than my plan allows?
Any additional hosted videos beyond your plan's video limit during the monthly billing period will incur overage costs at the per video cost listed above. These overage charges will appear on your next month's bill. If you are on an annual plan, you will receive a monthly bill exclusively for the overage charges. To keep your hosted videos within your plan's limit, you can always delete videos before you reach your maximum amount.
What is your cancellation policy?
You may cancel your Capsule subscription at any time from your Capsule account. If you are cancelling during your free trial period, you will not be charged once the trial ends. If you are cancelling while on a paid plan, your subscription will expire at the end of your current billing term. There are no credits or refunds for partial or unused terms.
Will my content be deleted if I stop my subscription?
No. If you cancel your Capsule subscription, you will no longer have access to your Capsule account, including your content and data. All of your shared Capsules will be locked. However, you can unlock all your content by restarting your subscription.
Do you offer discounts?
We provide discounts for schools and nonprofit organizations. If you are unable to subscribe due to cost, please reach out to us and we will see what we can do. We want everyone to have the opportunity to use Capsule.
What features can I use during the free trial?
You will have access to all of your plan's features during the trial period. Until the trial ends, you will not be able to remove the “Made with Capsule” watermark on any videos created and you will not be able to download any videos from your Capsule account dashboard.
What happens at the end of my free trial?
At the end of your trial, your account will automatically sign up for the plan you selected and your billing period will begin. If you cancelled your account during your free trial period, you will not be charged.